Naukluft Mountains Hiking & Riding

Naukluft Mountains Hiking & Riding

Naukluft Mountains Hiking & Riding

Welcome to BüllsPort

BüllsPort Lodge & Farm…

… is the ideal multi-day stopover at the beginning or end of your round trip through southern Namibia. When travelling from South Africa, it provides a peaceful break on the way to the Namibian coast.

Your experiences at Büllsport:

  • Hiking in the mountains, valleys and gorges of the Naukluft
  • Horse riding tours with a trained riding guide
  • Rock arch of the Naukluft
  • Wonderful world of plants and animals
  • Farm drive: Farming on the edge of the desert
  • 4×4 and Mountain Bike Trail
  • Day trip to Sossusvlei (self-drive)
Natural Paradise with History

The Naukluft – that’s “migrated” mountains, rippling streams during the dry season, an extraordinary variety of plants and animals as well as traces of dramatic events from the eventful past of Namibia…

Experiencing the Naukluft

Explore the Mountains on Foot

Whether high up on the plateau or along the dry riverbed – there are 14 hiking trails to choose from, ranging from a relaxed walk to a challenging day hike at BüllsPort or in the neighbouring Namib Naukluft National Park. Detailed maps and good road markings ensure your carefree hiking pleasure.

Conquering the Naukluft on Horseback

With a trained riding guide in the great outdoors: The mountains, valleys and gorges can also be explored on horseback, designed individually to your experience and riding ability. The horses are well trained, sure-footed and comfortable to ride. Interested in riding lessons? BüllsPort is ideal for that!

Experience Farm BüllsPort

How to farm on a 100 km² area near the Namib Desert, with an average of no more than 120 mm rain per year, falling in places, and only to be expected from January to April? A farm tour offers an exciting insight into a “desert farm” with cattle, horse and game breeding.

Accommodation

BüllsPort Lodge

Comfortable stay on the farm

14 spacious and attractively furnished rooms with air conditioning, fridge and small veranda. Enjoy the ambience of a cattle and horse farm, where your hosts join you for dinner in the evening.

BüllsPort Campsites

Camping in the middle of the mountains

There are two campsites about 3 km from the lodge, located separately in a barely touched natural environment. Both sites offer a shaded roof, shower with hot water, flush toilet and barbecue area.

News from the Naukluft

Naukluft thrills German operators

Naukluft thrills German operators

Hiking. Mountain biking. Horse riding. In the mountains. With these offers of experiences BüllsPort is perfectly in line with a trend among German Namibia travellers, as it turned out at the travel fair CMT in Stuttgart. The Naukluft thrilled German operators also in...

Severe drought also hits BüllsPort

Severe drought also hits BüllsPort

Namibia, named after the oldest desert in the world, is used to dry phases. However, no farmer can remember such a severe drought. In 2018/19 there was almost everywhere less than half of the annual precipitation. BüllsPort even had only a fifth... In May, after the...

Dolomite block pays tribute to Henno Martin

Dolomite block pays tribute to Henno Martin

Famous story: German geologists Henno Martin and Hermann Korn escaped the war by going into "The sheltering desert". But who knows that they researched the Naukluft and that their findings caused a sensation? A memorial stone at BüllsPort now tells this story... In...

Newsletter "Naukluft Mail"

Straight from the Naukluft to your mailbox: News, information and exciting stories about the guest business and farm operations of BüllsPort, as well as the mountains of the Naukluft. Subscribe to our quarterly newsletter "Naukluft Mail".

If you want to see what's going on at BüllsPort every now and then:

Newsletter von BüllsPort

"Naukluft Mail": Alle drei Monate Neues und Interessantes von BüllsPort Lodge & Farm und aus der Naukluft.

Wir bedanken uns für Ihre Registrierung!

Newsletter from BüllsPort

"Naukluft Mail": Every three months, receive the latest interesting news from BüllsPort Lodge & Farm and the Naukluft Mountains.

Thank you for subscribing to our newsletter!

Pin It on Pinterest

Naukluft Mountains Hiking & Riding

Naukluft Mountains Hiking & Riding

Naukluft Mountains Hiking & Riding

Willkommen auf BüllsPort

BüllsPort Lodge & Farm…

… ist der ideale Mehr-Tages-Stopp am Anfang oder Ende Ihrer Rundtour durch den Süden Namibias. Bei Anreise aus Südafrika bietet es sich als Stopp auf dem Weg an die Küste an.

Erleben Sie auf BüllsPort:

  • Wandern in Bergen, Tälern und Schluchten der Naukluft
  • Reittouren mit ausgebildetem Reit-Guide
  • Bogenfels der Naukluft
  • Wunderwelt der Pflanzen und Tiere
  • Rundfahrt: Farmen am Rande der Wüste
  • Trails für Allradwagen und Mountain Bikes
  • Tagesausflug zum Sossusvlei (in Eigenregie)
Naturparadies mit Geschichte

Die Naukluft – das sind Dutzende Kilometer weit „gewanderte“ Berge, plätschernde Bäche auch während der Trockenzeit, eine außergewöhnliche Vielfalt an Pflanzen und Tieren sowie Spuren dramatischer Ereignisse aus der bewegten Vergangenheit Namibias…

Naukluft zum Erleben

Die Bergwelt zu Fuß erkunden

Ob hoch hinauf auf das Plateau oder entlang des Trockenfluss-Laufes: Ihnen stehen 14 Wanderwege zur Wahl – vom leichten Spaziergang bis zur anspruchsvollen Tages-Wanderung auf BüllsPort oder im benachbarten Namib Naukluft Nationalpark. Detallierte Karten und gute Wegmarkierungen sorgen für ein unbeschwertes Wandervergnügen…

Zu Pferde die Naukluft erobern

Mit ausgebildetem Reit-Guide unterwegs in freier Natur: Die Berge, Täler und Schluchten lassen sich auch auf Ausritten erkunden, die individuell nach Ihrer Erfahrung und Ihrem Können gestaltet werden. Die Pferde sind gut erzogen, trittsicher und angenehm zu reiten. Sie hätten gerne Reitunterricht? Auch dafür bietet BüllsPort ideale Bedingungen…

Die Farm BüllsPort erleben

Wie bewirtschaftet man ein rund 100 km² großes Gebiet, das nahe an der Namibwüste liegt und im Schnitt nicht mehr als 120 mm Regen pro Jahr erhält – der punktuell fällt und nur von Januar bis April zu erwarten ist? Eine Farmrundfahrt bietet Ihnen einen spannenden Einblick in einen landwirtschaftlichen Betrieb mit Rinderhaltung, Pferdezucht und Wildhege…

Unterkunft

BüllsPort Lodge

Komfortables Wohnen auf der Farm

14 großzügige und ansprechend eingerichtete Zimmer mit Klimaanlage, Kühlschrank und kleiner Veranda. Mit dem Ambiente einer Rinder- und Pferdefarm, auf der die Gastgeber abends noch gemeinsam mit ihren Gästen an der Speisetafel sitzen.

BüllsPort Campingplätze

Zelten inmitten der Bergwelt

Beide Campingplätze sind etwa 3 km von der Lodge entfernt und liegen für sich in kaum berührter Natur. Sie bieten ein Schattendach, Duschen mit Heißwasser, Spültoiletten und eine Grillstelle.

Neues aus der Naukluft

Naukluft-Berge warten auf ihre Fans

Naukluft-Berge warten auf ihre Fans

Riesenenttäuschung für Tausende Namibia-Urlauber: Reisebeschränkungen zur Eindämmung der Corona-Epidemie setzen ihrer Vorfreude auf die geplante Reise ein jähes Ende. Doch keine Sorge: Namibia wartet auf seine Fans. BüllsPort und die Naukluft ebenfalls... Am 14. März...

Naukluft begeistert deutsche Veranstalter

Naukluft begeistert deutsche Veranstalter

In den Bergen wandern? Mountainbiken? Reiten? Mit diesen Erlebnisangeboten liegt BüllsPort voll im Trend deutscher Namibia-Urlauber, stellte sich auf der Reisemesse CMT in Stuttgart heraus. Die Naukluft begeisterte deutsche Veranstalter auch in anderer Hinsicht....

Schwere Dürre trifft auch BüllsPort

Schwere Dürre trifft auch BüllsPort

Namibia, benannt nach der ältesten Wüste der Welt, ist Trockenphasen gewohnt. Doch kein Farmer kann sich an eine derartig schwere Dürre erinnern. Fast überall fiel 2018/19 allenfalls die Hälfte des Jahresschnitts an Regen. Auf BüllsPort sogar nur ein Fünftel... Im...

Newsletter "Naukluft Mail"

Direkt aus der Naukluft in Ihre Mailbox: Neuigkeiten, Infos und spannende Geschichten zu Gast- und Farmbetrieb von BüllsPort und zur Bergwelt der Naukluft. Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter "Naukluft Mail", der alle drei Monate erscheint.

Falls Sie auch zwischendurch mal sehen wollen, was sich auf BüllsPort tut:

Newsletter von BüllsPort

"Naukluft Mail": Alle drei Monate Neues und Interessantes von BüllsPort Lodge & Farm und aus der Naukluft.

Wir bedanken uns für Ihre Registrierung!

Newsletter from BüllsPort

"Naukluft Mail": Every three months, receive the latest interesting news from BüllsPort Lodge & Farm and the Naukluft Mountains.

Thank you for subscribing to our newsletter!

Pin It on Pinterest