Naukluft Mountains Hiking & Riding

Welcome to BüllsPort

BüllsPort Lodge & Farm…

… is the ideal multi-day stopover,
also at the beginning or end of your round trip
through southern Namibia.
The mountain world of the NAUkLuFT
with its springs forms a charming contrast
to the dune sea of the Namib.
When travelling from South Africa, it provides a
peaceful break on the way to the Namibian coast.

Your experiences at Büllsport:

  • Hiking in the mountains and gorges of the NAUkLuFT
  • Horse riding tours with an experienced riding guide
  • Rock arch of the NAUkLuFT
  • Realm of the quiver trees and mountain zebras
  • Farm drive: How to farm on the edge of the desert
  • 4×4 and Mountain bike trails
  • Day trip to Sossusvlei (self-drive)
  • Insight into everyday school life & culture of the Nama
  • Spacious, tastefully furnished rooms
  • Warm and personal hospitality
Corona-Zertifikat BüllsPort Eco Awards Namibia
Natural Paradise with History

The NAUkLuFT – that’s “migrated” mountains, rippling streams during the dry season, an extraordinary variety of plants and animals as well as traces of dramatic events from the eventful past of Namibia…

Experiencing the Naukluft

Explore the Mountains on Foot

Whether high up on the plateau or along the dry riverbed – there are 14 hiking trails to choose from, ranging from a relaxed walk to a challenging day hike at BüllsPort or in the neighbouring Namib Naukluft National Park. Detailed maps and good road markings ensure your carefree hiking pleasure.

Conquering the Naukluft on Horseback

With a trained riding guide in the great outdoors: The mountains, valleys and gorges can also be explored on horseback, designed individually to your experience and riding ability. The horses are well trained, sure-footed and comfortable to ride. Interested in riding lessons? BüllsPort is ideal for that!

Experience Farm BüllsPort

How to farm on a 100 km² area near the Namib Desert, with an average of no more than 120 mm rain per year, falling in places, and only to be expected from January to April? A farm tour offers an exciting insight into a “desert farm” with sheep, horse and game.

Accommodation

BüllsPort Lodge

Comfortable stay on the farm

12 spacious and attractively furnished rooms with air conditioning, fridge and small veranda. Enjoy the ambience of a sheep and horse farm and meet your hosts over coffee and cake or during sundowner.

BüllsPort Campsites

Camping in the middle of the mountains

There are two campsites about 3 km from the lodge, located separately in a barely touched natural environment. Both sites offer a shaded roof, shower with hot water, flush toilet and barbecue area.

News from the Naukluft

Trail run through the Quiver Tree Gorge

Trail run through the Quiver Tree Gorge

How much time should one allow for the hike through the Quiver Tree Gorge? Including the drive up to the plateau and the return journey from the pick-up point? At least five hours. Says BüllsPort. Guests from France, Belgium and Holland wanted to make it much faster....

Naukluft Foundation secures water for school

Naukluft Foundation secures water for school

Imagine you turn on the tap and nothing comes out. No plumber can help you. You need a new borehole. All your hopes rest on a dowser who "senses" underground water veins. – The pupils and teachers at Nabasib Primary School don't have to imagine it. They have...

BüllsPort receives top marks for sustainability

BüllsPort receives top marks for sustainability

If you want to make a contribution to preserving nature during your Namibia vacation, BüllsPort Lodge & Farm is the perfect place. BüllsPort received the highest possible award from the "Eco ISO" Eco Awards Namibia for the extensive measures taken to ensure the...

Newsletter "Naukluft Mail"

Straight from the NAUkLuFT to your mailbox: News, information and exciting stories about the guest business and farm operations of BüllsPort, as well as the mountains of the NAUkLuFT. Subscribe to our quarterly newsletter "Naukluft Mail".

If you want to see what's going on at BüllsPort every now and then:

Newsletter von BüllsPort

"Naukluft Mail": Alle drei Monate Neues und Interessantes von BüllsPort Lodge & Farm und aus der Naukluft.

Wir bedanken uns für Ihre Registrierung!

Newsletter from BüllsPort

"Naukluft Mail": Every three months, receive the latest interesting news from BüllsPort Lodge & Farm and the Naukluft Mountains.

Thank you for subscribing to our newsletter!

Pin It on Pinterest

Naukluft Mountains Hiking & Riding

Willkommen auf BüllsPort

BüllsPort Lodge & Farm…

… ist der ideale Mehr-Tages-Stopp,
auch am Anfang oder Ende Ihrer Rundtour
durch den Süden Namibias.
Die Bergwelt der NAUkLuFT mit ihren Quellen
bildet einen reizvollen Kontrast
zum Dünenmeer der Namib.
Bei Anreise aus Südafrika bietet es sich als
Station auf dem Weg an die Küste an.

Erleben Sie auf BüllsPort:

  • Wandern in Bergen und Schluchten der NAUkLuFT
  • Reittouren mit ausgebildetem Reit-Guide
  • Bogenfels der NAUkLuFT
  • Reich der Köcherbäume und Bergzebras
  • Rundfahrt: Wie farmt man am Rande der Wüste?
  • Trails für Allradwagen und Mountain Bikes
  • Tagesausflug zum Sossusvlei (in Eigenregie)
  • Begegnung auf Augenhöhe: Alltag einer Schule & Kultur der Nama
  • Geräumige, geschmackvoll eingerichtete Zimmer
  • Herzliche und persönliche Gastfreundschaft
Corona-Zertifikat BüllsPort Eco Awards Namibia
Naturparadies mit Geschichte

Die NAUkLuFT – das sind Dutzende Kilometer weit „gewanderte“ Berge, plätschernde Bäche auch während der Trockenzeit, eine außergewöhnliche Vielfalt an Pflanzen und Tieren sowie Spuren dramatischer Ereignisse aus der bewegten Vergangenheit Namibias…

Naukluft zum Erleben

Die Bergwelt zu Fuß erkunden

Ob hoch hinauf auf das Plateau oder entlang des Trockenfluss-Laufes: Ihnen stehen 14 Wanderwege zur Wahl – vom leichten Spaziergang bis zur anspruchsvollen Tages-Wanderung auf BüllsPort oder im benachbarten Namib Naukluft Nationalpark. Detallierte Karten und gute Wegmarkierungen sorgen für ein unbeschwertes Wandervergnügen…

Zu Pferde die Naukluft erobern

Mit ausgebildetem Reit-Guide unterwegs in freier Natur: Die Berge, Täler und Schluchten lassen sich auch auf Ausritten erkunden, die individuell nach Ihrer Erfahrung und Ihrem Können gestaltet werden. Die Pferde sind gut erzogen, trittsicher und angenehm zu reiten. Sie hätten gerne Reitunterricht? Auch dafür bietet BüllsPort ideale Bedingungen…

Die Farm BüllsPort erleben

Wie bewirtschaftet man ein rund 100 km² großes Gebiet, das nahe an der Namibwüste liegt und im Schnitt nicht mehr als 120 mm Regen pro Jahr erhält? Der punktuell fällt und nur von Januar bis April zu erwarten ist? Eine Farmrundfahrt bietet Ihnen einen spannenden Einblick in einen landwirtschaftlichen Betrieb mit Schafhaltung, Pferdezucht und Wildhege…

Unterkunft

BüllsPort Lodge

Komfortables Wohnen auf der Farm

12 großzügige und ansprechend eingerichtete Zimmer mit Klimaanlage, Kühlschrank und kleiner Veranda. Mit dem Ambiente einer Schaf- und Pferdefarm. Treffen Sie die Gastgeber bei Kaffee & Kuchen oder beim Sundowner…

BüllsPort Campingplätze

Zelten inmitten der Bergwelt

Beide Campingplätze sind etwa 3 km von der Lodge entfernt und liegen für sich in kaum berührter Natur. Sie bieten ein Schattendach, Duschen mit Heißwasser, Spültoiletten und eine Grillstelle.

Neues aus der Naukluft

Köcherbaum zu gewinnen – am Tag des Baums

Köcherbaum zu gewinnen – am Tag des Baums

Heute werden in Namibia viele neue Bäume gepflanzt. Aber wer kümmert sich um unsere alten Bäume? - BüllsPort. Mit seiner Initiative "Mein Köcherbaum". Und mit einem Gewinnspiel, zum Tag des Baums in Namibia. Der Preis: Ein Köcherbaum in der NAUkLuFT als Patenkind. Und...

Lämmer statt Kälber

Lämmer statt Kälber

Jahrelange Dürre, Invasion der Bergzebras und dann noch die Corona-Krise. 2020 war ein schweres Jahr für das Naturschutzgebiet, den Gast- und den Farmbetrieb von BüllsPort. 2021 dagegen ist ein Jahr des Neubeginns. Im September gab es in der jungen Schafzucht den...

Corona-Koller kurieren – mit einer vollen Dosis Naukluft

Corona-Koller kurieren – mit einer vollen Dosis Naukluft

Wochenlange Lockdowns. Ständig wechselnde Reisebeschränkungen. Seit mehr als einem Jahr. Viele Urlauber haben die Nase voll. Zu Recht. BüllsPort Lodge & Farm bietet genau das Richtige, um Corona-Koller zu kurieren: Natur, Weite, Ruhe. Und das zu vergünstigtem...

Newsletter "Naukluft Mail"

Direkt aus der NAUkLuFT in Ihre Mailbox: Neuigkeiten, Infos und spannende Geschichten zu Gast- und Farmbetrieb von BüllsPort und zur Bergwelt der NAUkLuFT. Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter "Naukluft Mail", der alle drei Monate erscheint.

Falls Sie auch zwischendurch mal sehen wollen, was sich auf BüllsPort tut:

Newsletter von BüllsPort

"Naukluft Mail": Alle drei Monate Neues und Interessantes von BüllsPort Lodge & Farm und aus der Naukluft.

Wir bedanken uns für Ihre Registrierung!

Newsletter from BüllsPort

"Naukluft Mail": Every three months, receive the latest interesting news from BüllsPort Lodge & Farm and the Naukluft Mountains.

Thank you for subscribing to our newsletter!

Pin It on Pinterest